HomeОбразованиеRelated VideosMore From: David Taylor

How to Write a Literature Review in 30 Minutes or Less

4433 ratings | 354481 views
"How to Write a Literature Review in 30 Minutes or Less" breaks down this academic assignment into 5 easy steps: 1. Strip out summary paragraphs from research 2. Reorder summary paragraphs for the liteature review 3. Combine paragraphs if necessary 4. Add topic sentences and transitions to form literature review's body paragraphs 5. Add introduction and conclusion paragraphs to complete the literature review The literature review does not have to be a daunting or mysterious academic assignment. As a matter of fact, the so-called "literature review" is a common task in the professional workplace but is called a "backgrounder" or "background research" instead of a literature review. The video provides a real-world example of writing a practical literature review as an HR employee in an IT company. Stop being intimadated by what is actually an easy assignment by learning what a literature review really is and how to do one quickly and easily. Review of Literature | Literature Review Example | Literature Review Sample | Literature Survey | Literature Review Format | Literature Review Dissertation | Example of Literature Review | Writing a Literature Review
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (773)
SciFi1216 (9 hours ago)
Great presentation! You went straight to the point and you have clarified this daunting process for most learners. Thank you!
David Taylor (9 minutes ago)
You're welcome! Thank you! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Ally Blank (2 days ago)
thank you so much, I had no idea what to do or how to begin. you are a hero and a god among men. I'm an atheist but God bless you Sir.
David Taylor (2 days ago)
Thanks for the good words and blessing, Ally. There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Gary R. Lovelace (2 days ago)
nice video
Kay D (3 days ago)
Cute, funny, and comprehensible!
David Taylor (3 days ago)
Thank you! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Janet Price (3 days ago)
Whether you need literature review in psychology, management, finance, or medicine, it is your fundamental tool to provide your readers with a better grasp of your research subject. So, if owing to lack of time, you're having trouble with writing a good literature review it is reasonable to get a professional help from custom writing service - https://bit.ly/2PzZgAC. Based on the information you will provide us with, our qualified writers will write a paper that is written according to the standards of the field of your subject area. You will get a free-plagiarism report in order to show you that your paper is unique.
IVIE LIBERTY (4 days ago)
thank you so much for this!
Henry Strydom (4 days ago)
I died when he said "OMG ....a literature review"
Daan Meijs (5 days ago)
Damn I dont even need to know this but still your voice is almost hypnotising
George Kwasi Prempeh (5 days ago)
EXCELLENT presentation. I wish you longer life.
Asma Khattala (5 days ago)
thank you sir .. you're such an amazing teacher
David Taylor (3 days ago)
Thank you! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
sana maqsood (7 days ago)
thanks, it just give me a hope!
David Taylor (6 days ago)
That is great to hear. There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.htm
Jessica Cilia (8 days ago)
Amazing explanation. Thank you very much, you've made my life a whole lot easier!!
David Taylor (8 days ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Naresh Sen (11 days ago)
Thank you David, wonderfully presented.
David Taylor (8 days ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
M. Hafedh BEN MANSOUR (13 days ago)
It is the best presentation about literature review that I saw ever. Thank you very much sir.
M. Hafedh BEN MANSOUR (12 days ago)
+David Taylor Thank you sir.
David Taylor (12 days ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Dan Atencia (15 days ago)
Thanks so much dude! This is really informative and great way of teaching! Please keep up the good work!
Samuel Rodriguez (16 days ago)
Thank you. AP Capstone Research Student is very appreciative.
David Taylor (15 days ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Amos Pinzon (19 days ago)
Thank you so much, your style of teaching is very clear and easy to follow.
David Taylor (18 days ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Get fast, professional and high quality essay writing service https://academicresearchbureau.com/
Nadine Schoen (21 days ago)
Thank you, thank you, thank you! Well presented, clear and easy to follow. Now on to my literature review :)
David Taylor (21 days ago)
As you're doing your reading, please be doing an annotated bibliography-- which must be done before the lit review: https://youtu.be/iW4eXLAtOhk
Nadine Schoen (21 days ago)
Perfect. So grateful. I am a full time ESL lecturer and part time uni student. I was pulling my hair out trying to understand Lit reviews but you have really helped me with the structure. A good night's sleep and a fresh start tomorrow. I'm at the literature reading stage so not quite writing the review yet but now I can see where I need to get to. Phew!
David Taylor (21 days ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Honlah Quarm (24 days ago)
Thank you so much David! I love your style of teaching it was so easy to understand.
David Taylor (23 days ago)
Thank you for the kind words! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Nyein Moh (25 days ago)
Thank you so much. now I get idea how to start my literature review
David Taylor (25 days ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
donald chinyama (26 days ago)
i'm humbled. Now it's no longer scary for me to tackle a literature review! I salute you Sir!
David Taylor (25 days ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Prathap Wijayasingha (28 days ago)
Thank you.
David Taylor (27 days ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
TrustNoOne zyLe (1 month ago)
Its Very informative 🙂, im lucky that i watch this. Thanks for making a video like this sir 🙂
David Taylor (1 month ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Jun Tipid (1 month ago)
E
David Taylor (1 month ago)
There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Melissa Ortiz (1 month ago)
Thank you for this video!! I was having a difficult time trying to find a starting place in my literature review but you broke it down in easy to follow steps.
David Taylor (1 month ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
My Assignment Services (1 month ago)
That’s an informative video! You might be interested in knowing more about finding credible articles through high-quality databases. Here’s a link to our video that explains every step about searching the perfect peer-reviewed articles for your university assignment. You can even learn how to use the most appropriate keywords for maximum efficiency in your search results. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N6hhO9Tru2c
Vibhuti Gupta (1 month ago)
you are amazing! this helped so much!
David Taylor (1 month ago)
The only difference I see is that one (SLR) intentionally points out a gap at the end. I'm pretty sure the basic methods are the same.
Vibhuti Gupta (1 month ago)
SLR is the methodology whereas LR is the initial research done to find out the gap
David Taylor (1 month ago)
What is the difference between a "systematic" literature review and the type of literature review discussed above?
Vibhuti Gupta (1 month ago)
Do you have a text version or video on how to do a systematic literature review?
David Taylor (1 month ago)
Thank you for the kind words! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Sinawo Nomandela (1 month ago)
Firstly I would like to thank you, Mr Taylor by providing a wonderful and clear presentation concerning the Lit. Rev. So, is it possible to get a pdf format of the whole information presented? I need it, I really want to read it over and over again, streaming is so expensive.
Bryan Erwin martin (1 month ago)
Thank you so much for this video!
David Taylor (1 month ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
ghost buster (1 month ago)
Clear and concise. Excellent lesson for PhD student.
mohammed sobhy (1 month ago)
hallo
Samir Al-Nasseri (1 month ago)
Wonderful explanation, you made easy. Thanks
Roland Darryl Mensah (1 month ago)
Great presentation.
David Taylor (1 month ago)
Thank you! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
tablet pen (1 month ago)
Thank you 🙏
vinz lou (1 month ago)
Hi David! Thank you for the brief explanatiom of literature review. I hope you can also make presentations on an outline of quantitative research with descriptive design for example, explaining the parts of the foregoing research and design. It will be really helpful for me and to many who need brief explanation about these. Thank you!
Hiini (1 month ago)
My favorite teacher so far. Thank you:)
David Taylor (1 month ago)
Good luck!
Hiini (1 month ago)
David Taylor wow, thank you soooo much. I will definitely read it. :D
David Taylor (1 month ago)
You're welcome! Thanks for the good words. There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Alla Abdella (1 month ago)
Thank you very much, I benefit a lot from this video.
David Taylor (1 month ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
masturina94 (1 month ago)
Thank you for this video. I think my head has cleared up a bit after watching this video.
masturina94 (1 month ago)
David Taylor Thank you for this too.
David Taylor (1 month ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Pankaj soni (1 month ago)
If u could just work on the sound quality a little more.
Alua (1 month ago)
Thank you very much for this! Super helpful and clear.
David Taylor (1 month ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Jelvy Jae (1 month ago)
Thank you. This video really helps.
Jelvy Jae (1 month ago)
Thank you so much, sir.
David Taylor (1 month ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Candice Sullivan (1 month ago)
This was THE best description of a literature review that I have ever seen! Thank you SO much for this!!!!
David Taylor (1 month ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Ron Navarreta (2 months ago)
Your video was FANTASTIC! I've taken two research design courses and have never before had a literature review explained so well. Thank you, sir!
David Taylor (2 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Albert Agyemang (2 months ago)
Very wonderful presentation. Your style of teaching makes more sense. I will definitely apply this strategy to my grad course. Thank you very much.
David Taylor (2 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
KINIX HANDE (2 months ago)
Thank You
David Taylor (2 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html You may want to review this tutorial on how to write an annotated bibliography (which must be done before the lit review): https://youtu.be/iW4eXLAtOhk
Tricia Horne (2 months ago)
Thank you, thank you! I stumbled across this video in my search for understanding literature reviews. I am currently taking an advanced-graduate course online, and the professor and her explanations are so hard to understand. I see now that I have been doing the lit reviews completely wrong - which explains my grade! Thank you for breaking this down in a meaningful way.
David Taylor (2 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Keith Wu (2 months ago)
Many thanks for precise sharing. I love your sharing
David Taylor (2 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
JABIR LAHCEN (2 months ago)
thanks
David Taylor (2 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
debalike damene (2 months ago)
Interesting lecture...!
David Taylor (2 months ago)
Thank you! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Alia Mushtaq (2 months ago)
i have to say i was skeptical at first seeing the video title "30 min or less", no way! i thought. But Lord i was wrong........u explained it extremely well thanku very much
David Taylor (2 months ago)
Great to hear! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
E.M. Matthews (2 months ago)
This is very helpful and easy to understand.
ALI SYR (2 months ago)
Great! Thanks a lot for your efforts
David Taylor (2 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Kiran Urs (2 months ago)
Dear David Thank you very much for this video. As a post grad student with a different background in learning, I was struggling to understand the concept of literature review and what it means to my dissertation. After watching this video, it's pretty much clear on how should I start and work towards this. Cheers
David Taylor (2 months ago)
Good luck, Kiran. There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Dave Birhanu (2 months ago)
any compiled files you send me about a good research
David Taylor (2 months ago)
Good research begins with an annotated bibliography--https://youtu.be/iW4eXLAtOhk. Here is a model APA research paper: https://youtu.be/kzcBiY2BGQA
Mitzi Chenault (2 months ago)
This presentation by far is the most informative one. I used David Taylor's techniques and suggestions for my capstone. Thanks for the video... Will pass it along to others whom struggle with this topic.
David Taylor (2 months ago)
You're welcome! Thank you! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Maria Christofi (2 months ago)
Thank you again, I am in the process now of my dissertation ,
David Taylor (2 months ago)
You're welcome! Let me know anything else you need. There is also a text version of the video- http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html. You may want to review this tutorial on how to write an annotated bibliography (which must be done before the lit review): https://youtu.be/iW4eXLAtOhk
Maria Christofi (2 months ago)
David Taylor omgg thank you so much for the advice, it is realt helpful for me xx
David Taylor (2 months ago)
You're welcome! Advice: Treat each "chapter" in your dissertation like a stand alone, 10-12 page paper. Put your individual papers together, write an intro and conclusion. Boom. You have a dissertation.
Peter Lenn (2 months ago)
Hats off to David Taylor. This 30 minute lesson was completely clear description of an obviously useful and powerful way to write up a literature search in 30 minutes. Not I feel inspired to do it because I am sure I can.
David Taylor (2 months ago)
Thank you! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Noha Ebraheem (2 months ago)
thank you for the most inspired video
Noha Ebraheem (2 months ago)
David Taylor sure I will take look at it . I will start studying my master degree in few months so that I'm looking for videos like this 🌹 any advices for me on that?
David Taylor (2 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Jieyang Teo (2 months ago)
This is good! Really good! But it sure doesn't take 30 mins or less to complete one. Period.
John Bangal (2 months ago)
hi sir! do you have a tutorial video of how to write the "methodology" section on the literature review? thanks
David Taylor (2 months ago)
John, I'm sorry, but I don't.
eclecticsunrise (2 months ago)
God bless you!
David Taylor (2 months ago)
Thank you. And God bless you. There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Geoffrey Graham (3 months ago)
Thanks for the very logical and visually appealing video. The context that you give at the beginning is invaluable. Thank you again.
David Taylor (3 months ago)
That is great to hear! Good luck!
Geoffrey Graham (3 months ago)
David, thanks for the link. I have put your site into my favourites and can see myself using it for some time. Clear, direct, and straightforward advice. I feel more relaxed about this "research" area than ever before!
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
mmanana mphago (3 months ago)
so helpful. thank you I've been struggling for months
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Hiini (3 months ago)
Thank you for the awesome tips. I was wondering if you could teach us how to use verb tense in each chapter especially in the literature review. Many thanks
David Taylor (3 months ago)
Thanks and good luck!
Hiini (3 months ago)
Thank you very much for your answer. I have printed your answer out. I will use it for sure. Will keep eye on your new videos. =)
David Taylor (3 months ago)
Past tense: If your focus is on the study itself or the people who studied it, then it is better to use the past tense. In this case, the study would be the subject of your sentence, "e.g., Jones (2013) reported that..." The past tense is most commonly used and is also known as "the reporting tense." Present tense: If you are sharing your own views about a previous study, it might be better to use the present tense, e.g., "Jones (2013) argues." Present perfect tense: Sometimes, the present perfect tense is used if the research you are referring to is fairly recent, e.g., "Recent studies have demonstrated that...(Jones, 2015; Pinto 2014)". It is also used to make generalizations about past research in an area, e.g., "Several researchers have studied these stimuli...."
Ella Williams (3 months ago)
Thank you so much!!! I have to do a final draft synthesis lit review and this has helped me see what I did incorrectly in my first draft. Also, I thank you for having a text version of this!!!
Ella Williams (3 months ago)
David Taylor I have bookmarked this website on my laptop. Thank you!!!
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You're welcome, Ella. If you want to check the accuracy of your citations, I recommend CiteFast: https://youtu.be/b2sPC8zFsl8
Chandra Pandit (3 months ago)
I loved watching it. wonderful
David Taylor (3 months ago)
Thank you! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
7479zm (3 months ago)
This is very good knowledge, thank you very much, I wish more people doing dissertation could see this. Thank you again.
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Dawn Horan (3 months ago)
Thanks you David, this is so useful for my project.
malmcowy (3 months ago)
It's lit!
m sh (3 months ago)
where have you been my whole life!! thank you so so much
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You are so welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Tausif Mulla (3 months ago)
Very helpful, thanks for sharing your knowledge.
David Taylor (3 months ago)
I think it might be better to work in your field, getting lots of background experience.
Tausif Mulla (3 months ago)
Not yet, I will be applying in January 2019. Since, I have time in my hand I thought if I can prepare the ground before I actually get into it. Like one of my friends, who is PhD told me to read a lot on research and journal articles
David Taylor (3 months ago)
Tausif--your first task is to apply to and be accepted into a reputable Ph.D. program. Have you done that?
Tausif Mulla (3 months ago)
Can you please make a video on steps to follow on pursuing PhD. I'm an aspirant and have no clue where to start with and what steps to follow.
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Barakumo Kemela (3 months ago)
Great, Many thanks from Nigeria............really on point
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Miriam Camacho (3 months ago)
I rarely leave comments on YouTube videos but this one is a must! David, THANK YOU! I'm a graduate student and I'm starting to write these type of papers. I always, always struggle with how to get started and how to organize my paper so it flows logically. You have provided me with easy to understand steps, which I will use for the rest of my academic and professional career. Thank you again!
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You are so welcome, Miriam. I am happy that it helped you! Thank you for the good words. There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
samsonlovesyou (3 months ago)
This video changed my Masters dissertation around. I was writing on a niche topic with disparate research which was making synthesis a nightmare until I started using summaries.
David Taylor (3 months ago)
Outstanding! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Rani Sun (3 months ago)
Dear David When I extract the summary Does it need to be verbatim?
Rani Sun (3 months ago)
Thank you 😍
David Taylor (3 months ago)
It looks like this: Lee writes, "'Blah, blah, blah blah'" (Johnson, 2003). The reference citation would be on Johnson, not Lee.
Rani Sun (3 months ago)
I have another question though For quoting references (as you are writing your LR, how do you quote A quoting B. For example : I'm reading Lee's article dated 2018, Lee quotes (John, Jim and Jack, 2003). Using that same quote, do I put Lee in bracket as a reference or John et al as reference ? 🤔 And in the last page of references, do I put both?
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You're welcome. Let me know anything else you need.
Rani Sun (3 months ago)
Thank you David 😊 Watched the video 👍
Winnie Koima (3 months ago)
Thank you David. Very informative!
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
jay fawn (3 months ago)
I admit , I messed up my last rrl in proposal. that's why my professor gave me a grade of 3.00 (equivalent in C)
David Taylor (3 months ago)
sorry to hear that. Let me know how I can help.
John Bangal (3 months ago)
Do you just get the summary of the whole article? or the abstract? or you must read the whole article and summaries it yourself and put it on your literature review? Thanks
David Taylor (3 months ago)
Your goal in your summary is to extract the information that is relevant to your topic and thesis. You can get that info from the article's abstract and/or from skimmng the article and looking at its results. You may want to review this tutorial on how to write an annotated bibliography (which must be done before the lit review): https://youtu.be/iW4eXLAtOhk
Thank you for this relevant, short and precise presentation. I appreciate your commitment, your wage goes beyond the cash in the pocket, thank you indeed!!!!
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Made Soma (3 months ago)
Thank you so much for this great tutorial, Professor David! Quick question, does a literature review has to be research papers? What about books, blogs, and other resources? Thank you.
David Taylor (3 months ago)
A literature review can review any kind of published materials, online or print, as long as you are working within the guidelines given to you by your instructor.
Gulalli John (3 months ago)
I loved the presentation because the way you put the listener at ease making learning a breeze I will watch this over and over. Thank you so much.
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Farbod Parvin (3 months ago)
You made my day sir!!! I was under a lot of pressure from my phd supervisor and you just saved me. thank you.
David Taylor (3 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Hannah Austin (4 months ago)
I have honestly never found a YouTube video as effective as this one. I had literally NO IDEA what a literature review was and I have one due in a couple days. This was so extremely helpful and took away a lot of stress! Thank you!
Hannah Austin (4 months ago)
Thank you!!
David Taylor (4 months ago)
Hannah--You cannot copy and paste from a reference without putting it into your own words. The summary needs to be correctly paraphrased or summarized in your own sentences. Quotations can be used in some fields in a summary, but very sparingly. Please watch this video on how to paraphrase/summarize without plagiarizing: https://youtu.be/u1t0G7ZnRG8
Hannah Austin (4 months ago)
Quick question! For the summaries, can it be a direct quote of the information? For example, can I copy and paste a paragraph from the reference I'm using without putting it into my own words?
David Taylor (4 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Rigel Gámez Leal (4 months ago)
Excellent! Very useful! Thanks
David Taylor (4 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Sae Kim (4 months ago)
Are the summaries for each source something we write ourselves or can we take that from existing articles' abstracts?
David Taylor (4 months ago)
You're welcome! Good luck!
Sae Kim (4 months ago)
David Taylor+ yes I got it... Thank you for your help sir!
David Taylor (4 months ago)
I don't know what you mean by "take that." You can read the existing abstracts and get information and insight from the existing abstracts, but you cannot plagiarize them. Remember why you are writing the summaries--to find information for your particular topic. The existing abstracts are not slanted to your ideas and topic. You may want to review this tutorial on how to write an annotated bibliography (which must be done before the lit review): https://youtu.be/iW4eXLAtOhk
lady lalazarus (4 months ago)
Thank you!!! This will help me greatly!
David Taylor (4 months ago)
You're welcome, Lady! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
M Sosa (4 months ago)
It seems easy. I find difficulties writing essays or papers for college.
David Taylor (4 months ago)
You may also be interested in this basic essay formula: https://youtu.be/GwjmMtTVO1g
Taurianqueen Eltonz (4 months ago)
This is amazing thank you
David Taylor (4 months ago)
You're welcome! You may want to check out this online tutorial on how to write a lit review in 30 minutes or less: https://youtu.be/TdJxY4w9XKY There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Paul Armitage (4 months ago)
Thanks Mr Taylor, its very clearly presented and well explained, im not convinced about the 30minutes or less however it is very useful video.
David Taylor (4 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Jeff Martin (4 months ago)
This helped me out so much. Thanks so much, there needs to be more people out there like you, amigo.
David Taylor (4 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
mrssararinicker (4 months ago)
you have saved me from stress!!!! thanks
David Taylor (4 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Hajar LAMHAMEDI (4 months ago)
Thank you very much! Excellent explanation!
David Taylor (4 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Hong Nga Nguyen (4 months ago)
VERY CLEAR :) THANK YOU SO MUCH
Khai Lai (4 months ago)
what a god
David Taylor (4 months ago)
Thanks, Khai. There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Dragan Stevanovic (4 months ago)
David, thank you for this! Your style and explanations are clear, concise and so valuable. As I'm in the middle of writing my own Master thesis at the moment, I was wondering if you have something on further stages of the thesis, for example methodology and discussion of the results. If not, are there any other resources you could recommend? Maybe it's an idea for next video?
David Taylor (4 months ago)
Sorry, Dragan. I don't. But there are good resources on YT. You best bet is to get sample projects from previous students at your school and study what they did.
Dragan Stevanovic (4 months ago)
Thanks David! This is great as it is more coherent. However, as far as I see, this only covers lit review. I was wondering if you have something on further chapters in Masters or PhD thesis - namely, for discussing methodology and results? I know it depends on disciplines, but maybe some general guidelines?
David Taylor (4 months ago)
David Taylor 3 months ago You're welcome! There is also a text version http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Frankie Quick (4 months ago)
Thank you so much for this video! This is a god-send. I was having a hard time how to organize all the works I am planning to review.
David Taylor (4 months ago)
So happy that it worked for you!
Wafa Bahri (4 months ago)
i did not know where or how to start .. but you paved my way .. thank you so much
Wafa Bahri (4 months ago)
awesome ! thanks professor
David Taylor (4 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Austin Hernandez (4 months ago)
I'm still very confused. So is this basically a research paper?
David Taylor (4 months ago)
It follows a specific template. This one: http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html
Austin Hernandez (4 months ago)
David Taylor A special type? What's so distinct about it?
David Taylor (4 months ago)
Yeah. It is a type of research paper.
Sam Hape (4 months ago)
I wish my capstone professor would have just played this video in class. I learned more, with a better understanding, from this 20 minute video than I did in two 90 minute lectures. Thank you so much!
David Taylor (4 months ago)
You're welcome! There is also a text version you could give him - http://www.peakwriting.com/litreview/Index.html

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.